You have no items in your shopping cart. Browse our store, or close this menu and use the search feature to find what you're looking for.

Items: 0
Total: $0.00
Release Date: 18/10/2019
Catalogue No.: TSRCD036
Record Label: Tigersushi Records
Format: CD

While the first volume of Tigersushi’s new compilation series showcased a rather cosmic and synth heavy side of all things ambient, this volume 2 goes in many new directions, with more experiments towards electro=acoustics and musique concrete, another side of ambient that has a long French lineage. Once again, Tigersushi asked artist across the electronic music spectrum, not necessarily familiar with ambient music, to create a track for the compilation: some are already famous for their avant grade work like Felicia Atkinson, Le Comte, Smagghe and Cross… Others come from very different backgrounds and made their first beat-less track: Louisahhh, Bambounou, DyE, Pierre Rousseau (ex Paradis), Destiino (aka Yuksek)… The sound ranges from analog synth bliss (Le Comte, Pierre Rousseau, Destiino…) to anxious electronics (Krikor, Bambounou, Ashburn County, Dark Mark), from emotional minimalism (Trypheme, Bun, 67yarc) to neoclassical electro acoustic experiments (Ojard and Jean Ray, Villeneuve and Morando, Numerus Aurus, Jackson…). The human voice makes an appearance here and there (Louisahhh, Felicia Atkinson)…A long journey awaits you, be patient, take your time, disconnect.



Be the first to write a review.

Various Artists

Purchase CD
AUD $30.95 (inc. GST)