You have no items in your shopping cart. Browse our store, or close this menu and use the search feature to find what you're looking for.

Items: 0
Total: $0.00
Take Me To Town: An Australian Alternative Country Compilation
Release Date: 28/09/2018
Catalogue No.: SEG2018-13
Record Label: Stanley Records
Format: CD

Take Me To Town showcases some of the best acts in the alt-country genre across Australia at a grassroots level and was curated by a grassroots label (Stanley Records), touring company (Mother Hen Touring) and writer (Post To Wire), all of which focus the genre.

The compilation features 47 tracks over 3 CDs, half of which are exclusive. Acts include Halfway, Ben Leece, The Heartache State, William Crighton, Katie Brianna, Dan Brodie, Lachlan Bryan, The Weeping Willows and Emilee South.
Track listing :
CD 1  
Mick Daley versus Thewayshegoes Woke Up Sad
Adam Young How To Fall
Emilee South My Baby (Don't Return My Calls)
Dave Favours & The Roadside Ashes There Goes The Neighbourhood
Halfway The Night Sky
Charlie Horse A Song For The Loneliness
James Thomson &The Strange Pilgrims Odds & Ends
Belle Harvey Crescent City
The Heartache State No Good Alone
David Garnham & The Reasons To Live Worst House In The Best Street
Tracy McNeil & The GoodLife Paradise
Hana & Jessie-Lee's Bad Habits You Don’t Know Lonely
William Crighton Riverina Kid
Dan Brodie I Ain't Got Nothing (If I Ain't Got You)
Chris Altmann Way Back To You
Spurs For Jesus feat. Lo Carmen Curtain Call
CD 2  
Michael Carpenter The Start Of Being Alone
The Ramalamas Ol' Bull
The Weeping Willows Devil's Road
Sam Shinazzi Songs You Can’t Hear Anymore
Jen Mize Over The Mountain
Den Hanrahan Church Of The Lowly
Peta Caswell Hard Work
Handasyd Williams & The Brothers Primitive Heresy
Matt J. Ward & The Rising Sons Neil Young
Skyscraper Stan A Tune I Might Remember
Eaten By Dogs Lowest Of The Low
Crank Williams Y Los Pistolas Joni Mitchell
Rich Davies & The Low Road Covered In Dust
Lachlan Bryan & The Wildes Peace In The Valley
Not Good With Horses Always Begin
CD 3  
Amber Rae Slade & The Mighty Big Noise Yippie Ki Yo Ki Yay
Bill Jackson Rollin' Into Rosine
Cruisin' Deuces Put The Flame Out
Helen Townsend Promised Land
A Man Called Stu This Fire
Jo Meares feat. Madelaine Lucas The Sun Is In My Eyes
Roland Kay Smith New Girlfriend
Mark Lucas Silver Sun
Sam Newton Gategal Falls
The Buck Loner Revue Never The One
Katie Brianna Sticks & Stones
Chris Pickering Andalusia
Ben Leece Twenty One
Peasant Moon Leaving Tonight
Mitch Power Nowhere Else
M.E. Baird Full Of The Devil



Be the first to write a review.

Various Artisits

Take Me To Town: An Australian Alternative Country Compilation

Purchase CD
AUD $21.95 (inc. GST)