You have no items in your shopping cart. Browse our store, or close this menu and use the search feature to find what you're looking for.

Items: 0
Total: $0.00
Release Date: 25/05/2018
Catalogue No.: TSCD595
Record Label: Topic
Format: CD

Much-requested re-release for the long out of print 1990 album by folk legends who mark their 40th anniversary in 2018. A genuinely unique band that makes an inimitable, driving, drone-based wall-of-sound played with a fabulous sense of melody, rhythmic expertise and sheer feeling They compose their own music which is influenced by English and European traditional folk music and song. Andy Cutting - diatonic button accordion; Jo Freya - vocals, saxophone, clarinet; Paul James - vocals, bagpipes, saxophones; Gregory Jolivet - hurdy-gurdy; David Shepherd - violin; Barn Stradling - bass guitar; Jon Swayne - bagpipes, saxophone. Tracklisting : Spaghetti Panic/La Belle S’est Endormie/Jan Mijne Man/Go Mauve/Fulmine/Beanfield/Monster Café/I Wish, I Wish/Down Side/Solvieg’s Song/Doctor Feg/Horizonto/In Continental Mood/The Old Queen/Flatworld/The Lover’s Ghost/The R.S.B. & The Hobb/Spaghetti Panic (Live)



Be the first to write a review.



Purchase CD
AUD $21.95 (inc. GST)