You have no items in your shopping cart. Browse our store, or close this menu and use the search feature to find what you're looking for.

Items: 0
Total: $0.00
129 Dreamless GMG
Release Date: 23/03/2018
Catalogue No.: CD-NNA-111
Record Label: NNA Tapes
Format: CD

NNA Tapes is excited to present '129 Dreamless GMG,' the brand new full-length from the New York City-based art pop ensemble Erica Eso. Operating within a radical conceptual framework, but channeled through the voice of modern pop music, Erica Eso bridges aesthetic and musical gesture in a way that could only be found in our contemporary post-everything information age. While the band's 2015 debut album '2019' had a more "bedroom pop" essence in its recording and execution, '129 Dreamless GMG' refines, expands, and evolves the Erica Eso sound from home studio experimentation to a full-fledged band format, with live drums (Rhonda Lowry), bass (Nathanial Morgan), back-up vocals (Ellen O, Angelica Bess), and collaboration more central to the arrangements. Under the leadership and compositional vision of Weston Minissali (Cloud Becomes Your Hand; VaVatican), Erica Eso delivers the newness of microtonality fused with enough melody and harmony to satisfy the ears of listeners from all different inclinations.



Be the first to write a review.

Erica Eso

129 Dreamless GMG

Purchase CD
AUD $12.95 (inc. GST)