You have no items in your shopping cart. Browse our store, or close this menu and use the search feature to find what you're looking for.

Items: 0
Total: $0.00
Ice On The Dune
Release Date: 12/06/2013
Catalogue No.: 3737546
Record Label: EMI Music
Format: CD

Ice On The Dune the new album from Empire of the Sun is a twelve song master class in crystalline, ultra-vivid cosmic pop, Ice On The Dune takes the conceptual vision of  BRIT nominated, ARIA sweeping, global smash Walking On A Dream and goes widescreen. In hyper-real HD. With surround sound.

In 2008, two of Australia’s leading musician/producers LUKE STEELE (The Sleepy Jackson) and NICK LITTLEMORE (Pnau) created a vision that seemed to come from an alternative reality - a post-apocalyptic psychedelic adventure known as EMPIRE OF THE SUN. The resulting album "Walking On A Dream" went on to sell a million-plus copies worldwide, spawning the singles We Are The People, Walking On A Dream, Standing on the Shore, Without You and Half-Mast. 8 ARIA awards (including Album of The Year), 2 BRIT nominations (including Best International Album), and many accolades followed.

The Empire live show became the highlight of many summer festivals with its larger-than-life production featuring stunning visuals, dancing swordfish girls, cryo-bazookas and otherworldly special effects. SPIN praised the band’s 2011 US Coachella Festival performance, observing: “The easiest way to blast off wasn’t with MDMA, LSD, peyote, or any other mind-expanding drug. It was with sci-fi Australian dance outfit Empire of the Sun, whose set at the Outdoor Theatre was out of this world.”

Track Listing

  1. Lux
  2. DNA
  3. Alive
  4. Concert Pitch
  5. Ice On The Dune
  6. Awakening
  7. I'll Be Around
  8. Old Flavors
  9. Celebrate
  10. Surround Sound
  11. Disarm
  12. Keep A Watch



Be the first to write a review.

Empire Of The Sun

Ice On The Dune

Purchase CD
AUD $26.95 (inc. GST)