You have no items in your shopping cart. Browse our store, or close this menu and use the search feature to find what you're looking for.

Items: 0
Total: $0.00
The Key Of Sea
Release Date: 12/11/2010
Catalogue No.: KOS01
Record Label: Independent
Format: CD

The Key of Sea is an album which explores different perspectives on the raging political debate on refugees and asylum seekers. It is a musical collaboration between artists that you know and love, and artists who have brought their incredible music to our country. It shows just how valuable all cultures are to Australian society. Featuring The Cat Empire, Tim Rogers, Sarah Blasko, Philadelphia Grand Jury, Blue King Brown, Urthboy, Skipping Girl Vinegar, Oh Mercy and many more, the collaborations are beautiful, fun and occasionally heart-breaking.


The Tim Rogers Compania (Greece) - The Ghost
Old Man River with Javier Fredes(Chile) - Merry Christmas Islan
Urthboy and Group 120(Everywhere) - Letters From Jamshed
Sarah Blasko with Ajak Kwai(Sudan) - Nyiir Ienquarr
Oh Mercy with Nadia Omar(Pakistan)- Hands Will Cradle
Blue King Brown with Diafrix(Eritrea) - Streets Are Getting Hot
Katie Noonan and The Captains with Taikoz(Japan) - Fatal Shore
Skipping Girl Vinegar with Tri Nguyen(Vietnam) - Bullets and Mango Trees
Philadelphia Grand Jury with Klezmania(Poland) - Sing For The Sun
The Cat Empire with Anbessa Gebrehiwot(Ethiopia) - Zero
The Vasco Era with Yousif Aziz- (Iraq) - Habibi

For more info visit       




Be the first to write a review.

Various Artists

The Key Of Sea

Purchase CD
AUD $21.95 (inc. GST)