You have no items in your shopping cart. Browse our store, or close this menu and use the search feature to find what you're looking for.

Items: 0
Total: $0.00
Built On Glass
Release Date: 11/04/2014
Catalogue No.: FCL107
Record Label: Future Classic (Inertia)
Format: CD

Long-awaited, self-produced debut album from sultry Melbourne producer/crooner Nick Murphy. Follows 2012’s mini-LP Thinking in Textures. A singular vision that fuses languid R&B, classic songwriting intimacy, house-music immediacy and the dusty thump of golden-age hip-hop.

Says Murphy: “I recorded the album at my home studio...I recorded with easily affordable equipment; the budget was tiny. It’s the first time I’ve ever worked on a full-length and I felt like hi-fidelity wasn’t something to strive for working in a room on my own. Lyrically, I wanted to explore how my life directly affected my music – that’s the glass, I guess.”

  1. Release Your Problems
  2. Talk is Cheap
  3. No Advice (Airport Version)
  4. Melt feat. Kilo Kish
  5. Gold
  6. /
  7. To Me
  8. Blush
  9. 1998
  10. Cigarettes & Loneliness
  11. Lesson in Patience
  12. Dead Body



Be the first to write a review.

Chet Faker

Built On Glass

Purchase CD
AUD $28.95 (inc. GST)