You have no items in your shopping cart. Browse our store, or close this menu and use the search feature to find what you're looking for.

Items: 0
Total: $0.00
The Essential Collection (2CD)
Release Date: 13/01/2012
Catalogue No.: PRMCD6130  
Record Label: Proper/Primo
Format: CD

There's a distinct No Country for Old Men vibe about songs like "They Are Not Like Us" and "No Rhyme, No Reason" on Seattle band The Walkabouts latest album, in which songwriter Chris Eckman describes the emptiness "wrapped tight around you like the branches of a mesquite tree". The backdrops feature dark sheets of strings and organ, the occasional lonely trumpet, and lumpy, superstitious drums driving the menacing Western mythos to its doom: not a forgiving place, but an engrossing one. 



Be the first to write a review.

Jelly Roll Morton

The Essential Collection (2CD)

Purchase CD
AUD $18.95 (inc. GST)