You have no items in your shopping cart. Browse our store, or close this menu and use the search feature to find what you're looking for.

Items: 0
Total: $0.00
A Collection of Delicate Diamonds: A Tribute to Pink Floyd (2CD)
Release Date: 22/07/2011
Catalogue No.: 250292
Record Label: Music Avenue / Rokarola Records
Format: CD


About this Album
2CD Digipak – 8-panel deluxe
The British Rock band Pink Floyd achieved humongous worldwide success with their unique take on progressive Rock music. Their work is marked by the use of philosophical lyrics, sonic experimentation, intricate song structures, soaring soundscapes and innovative album art. • Pink Floyd are one of the most commercially successful and influential Rock music groups of all time. They have sold over 200 million albums worldwide.
This Collection Of Delicate Diamonds is an epic all-star homage to Pink Floyd, a group with one of the most loyal and enduring fan bases of any band in the history of Rock music.
The line-up performing these distinctive interpretations of Pink Floyd diamonds includes musicians from varied genres of popular music, including members of Asia, Black Country Communion, Deep Purple, Doobie Bros, Emerson, Lake & Palmer, Hawkwind, Jethro Tull, Journey, King Crimson, Styx, The Doors, Toto & Yes.
Adrian Belew – King Crimson • Alan White – Yes • Aynsley Dunbar – Journey • Bill Bruford - Yes – King Crimson • Billy Sherwood – Yes – Yoso • Bobby Kimball – Toto – Yoso • Bruce Kulick – Kiss • Chris Squire – Yes • Derek Sherinian - Black Country Communion • Dweezil Zappa • Edgar Winter • Geoff Downes – Asia • Glen Hughes – Deep Purple • Ian Anderson – Jethro Tull • Jeff "Skunk" Baxter – Doobie Bros • John Wetton – Asia • Keith Emerson – ELP • Marco Mendoza – Whitesnake – Thin Lizzy • Mike Porcaro – Toto • • Peter Banks – Yes • Rick Wakeman – Yes • Robben Ford • Robby Krieger - The Doors • Ronnie Montrose – Montrose – Gamma • Steve Howe – Asia • Steve Lukather – Toto • Steve Morse – Deep Purple • Tommy Shaw – Styx • Tony Franklin – David Gilmour • 
Track Listing – Disc 1
01. Speak to me – Breathe (In the Air) 
02. Shine on you crazy Diamond
03. Welcome to the Machine
04. Money - 
05. Have a Cigar
06. Run like Hell
07. Young Lust
08. Hey You
09. Brain Damage
10. Eclipse
11. Us and Them
12. Any Colour you like
13. Another Brick in the Wall – Part one
Track Listing – Disc 2
01. Another Brick in the Wall – Part two
02.  Comfortably numb
03. The great Gig in the Sky
04. Time
05. Goodbye blue Sky
06. In the Flesh
07. The thin Ice
08. Mother
09. Echoes
10. Obscured by Clouds
11. On the Run 
12. Set The Controls for the Heart of the Sun
13. Careful with that Axe, Eugene



Be the first to write a review.

Various Artists

A Collection of Delicate Diamonds: A Tribute to Pink Floyd (2CD)

Purchase CD
AUD $31.95 (inc. GST)