You have no items in your shopping cart. Browse our store, or close this menu and use the search feature to find what you're looking for.

Items: 0
Total: $0.00

Copy the html code below to link to the Alan John waterfront page:

Alan John
Over the last 15 years Alan John has developed close working associations with director Jim Sharman (Lighthouse Company 1982-88, David Malouf, Blood Relations, orchestrations and arrangements for Chess), singer Robyn Archer (musical director 1984-88, the Last Decade - A Cabaret Song Cycle), writers John Romeril (the musical Jonah - 1985) and David Holman (Frankie - An Opera For Young People), and especially with Neil Armfield and Belvoir Street Theatre, including Twelth Night, the Tempest, Diary Of A Madman, Diving For Pearls, the Government Inspector, Death and the Mainden, the Overnor Family, Judas Kiss, Small Poppies, Emma's Nose, My Zinc Bed, Waiting For Godot and the Underpants. Alans projects for the Bell Shakespeare Company include Antony and Cleopatra, Henry V, Henry IV and the Winters Tale, Hamlet. For the Sydney Theatre Company Alan composed the original music for Hanging Man, A Man With Five Children, A Doll House and Major Barbara. Alan also composed the music for Tyler Coppin' one man show Tales Of Helpmann. His film and TV credits include The Bank (directed by Robert Connolly), Looking For Alibrandi (director Kate Woods), Travelling North, the ABC mini series The Farm (director Kate Woods), Edens Lost (producer Margaret Fink, director Neil Armfield), Coral Island (part 1 of Jan Chapman's Naked series) and for Film Australia's animation series Human Contraptions. Alan's latest work was the critically acclaimed ABC's mini series The Shark Net. Alan was awarded for The Bank the APRA/Screen Composers Award for Best Music in a Feature Film.

IS THIS YOUR BAND? To create a login to change your page, click here.sign up